The Clubhouse stands within the playing fields of Stewart’s Melville College on Ferry Road, Edinburgh. Between 1905 and 1925 the ground was owned by the Scottish Rugby Union and international matches were played on the “Union Field” where the original grandstand remains in situ. The present Clubhouse with its unique architecture was added in 1993.
The rugby, cricket and hockey pitches are maintained and managed by the school whose pupils use them for sport weekday afternoons and on Saturday mornings.
The Clubhouse, 523 Ferry Road, Edinburgh EH5 2DW